On Love and Romance

I was looking for a good topic for today and I stumbled into this song. I love the concept and rendition so I  decided to write something about it.

This song honestly touched my emotional side, a pinch in the  heart. Made me nostalgic about my past and  things that brought me butterflies in my stomach, that chilly wonderful feeling. Love is wonderful feeling, unexplained but that good feel brings  the person to another dimension.

Summer after high school when we first met
We make-out in your Mustang to Radiohead
And on my 18th Birthday
We got matching tattoos

The song is all about a lost love, a relationship that didn’t prosper. Approximately 7 out of 10 people I know have this kind of love story. I too have this kind of story. Maybe not the first love but a love affair that  didn’t last.

 Talk about our future
Like we had a clue
Never planned that one day
I’d be losing you

Didn’t we ever asked ourselves a couple of times over a lost love, what if we are still together, will it be the same? When in love couples always thought of being together forever. Hopeless romantic I say but aren’t we all like that? Promises are never an assurance that  they will stay on our sides forever. Circumstance  changes people, thou sometimes we really don’t want to hurt them, it is unavoidable. We often say that If this person is meant for me, she/he will come back to me. But is it really true? Do we really need to let go someone who meant everything to us?

In another life
I would be your girl
We keep all our promises
Be us against the world

But let me ask you something, if you can undo your past will you still be with that person? or just a hopeless romantic,wishing for a love story made in heaven. I must admit, like most people I know,  looked for  ex or a secret love in every social network that they have. Tracking down their activities, snooping about his love affair, wondering  if that person missed us and if we made an impact in their lives. Wondrin’ if he still feels the same…

Image

But then life goes on with or without that person. For now immerse yourself in the song and the feeling it brings. I hope you enjoy it like i do. Stay in love peepz!

5 thoughts on “On Love and Romance

  1. Pingback: Hopeless Romantic That I Am | Kate's Bookshelf

  2. Pingback: The Need For Love « Women in Contemporary Relationships

  3. “But let me ask you something, if you can undo your past will you still be with that person? ” – hihihi nice question binky…

    My answer will always be yes…

    Whatever hurt or happiness the person may have caused me, the experience with him contributed much to the maturity (in love and life) that I have in the present. Sabi nga, “If I have to relive my life again, I would still have the same choices because those choices made me the “I” that I am today.

    Its really difficult to pass through the “hurt” stage ( lest the “failure” stage )…It’s super nakakalokah! Ako? HOPELESS ROMANTIC, nagkakawindang windang talaga… Pero what to do, eh? tao lamang po, tao lamang hihihi… Taong may emosyon na ginagamit ng husto, as in! 🙂

    Hi and hello Binky! and yes, I will stay in love, hanggang sa itaboy ako ng “love”, wahahahah pambihira!!

Just say what you think! :)

