“If life is a …

“If life is a book we write, it should be a book of dreams. And even if they don’t all come true, at least the story will still be amazing.

If my life is a book that I should write, I must admit it will be loaded with people’s names. People I met from school, from social groups, from the web, from work, relatives, and even from my everyday activities. It is not by accident that we met. I always believe that everything has a purpose. If you are reading this then I know that somehow along the way you touched my life or vice-versa. For some people, I may cause some scratch and bruise, but im pretty sure I also give comfort and joy. I did not live a perfect life, in fact most of the time I stumble and fall, but God has plans and purpose. He send friends and people to help me get back to my feet, and im grateful for that. YOU are God’s blessing to me.

My journey to life is never easy, the trials I encountered made me strong and in fighting form, I’ve learned to be sharp and sarcastic. I got from my parents the ability to laugh and have fun after the the long and winding road. My best friends, who despite of my being a bad egg believe that im just slightly cracked. My brothers and sisters are mostly the sandpaper people in my life, but I love them because they brought out the best in me besides I should know, I have been a sandpaper person myself.

Some people tells me that I am not what I speak, that I pretend to be religious but i do not practise what I preach. Well all I know is that im not a preacher, and second im still human, I commit mistake and if you think im wrong i will be glad to hear your point. Im a little argumentative I know, and as a Christian i should be more patient slow to anger but I am still at the process of refining myself. When baffled and frustrated I always have the tendency to attack and to fight back. I still have a long way to walk, my journey to life is not yet over.

Looking back and contemplating with my life it came to me that somehow, the people we meet in our lives have a purpose, we are all intertwined.The choice is always ours, but God  always use people to correct my ways and show  me the right path. He  use people to make me realize how blessed I am, and for his blessings to reach my door.

With God’s grace and His mercy I know that despite of my shortcomings and immaturity, He have plans for me.

         ‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.’”(Jeremiah 29:11-13, NIV) 

My family are God’s greatest gift to me. Their hugs, love and kisses are enough to give me strength and joy. It is not by accident that God gave them to me.. I know God has a purpose and so i will do my very best to fulfill that duty.

“God knows your value; He sees your potential. You may not understand everything you are going through right now. But hold your head up high, knowing that God is in control and he has a great plan and purpose for your life. Your dreams may not have turned out exactly as you’d hoped, but the bible says that God’s ways are better and higher than our ways, even when everybody else rejects you, remember, God stands before you with His arms open wide. He always accepts you. He always confirms your value. God sees your two good moves! You are His prized possession. No matter what you go through in life, no matter how many disappointments you suffer, your value in God’s eyes always remains the same. You will always be the apple of His eye. He will never give up on you, so don’t give up on yourself.” — Joel Osteen

Repost from my Facebook account Intertwined, my journey my Life..

4 thoughts on ““If life is a …

  1. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award… | binkycm's corner

  2. Pingback: REPOST: God Has Plans for You « faith1stministry

  3. Pingback: 7 Actions That Lead to the Purpose of Life

  4. Pingback: WHEN GOD IS HIDING AWAY FROM US « ALTHEYRIGHT'S COLLECTION OF SIMPLE THOUGHTS

Just say what you think! :)

