Weakness.. (repost)

 

from my blog in  Netlog

 

 

“ If God only used perfect people nothing would ever get done”

A weakness or thorn is not a sin or vice or a character defect that you cannot change.
A weakness is any limitation that you inherited or have no power to change. It may be physical ( handicap, chronic illness, disability), emotional ( trauma scar, hurtful memory, personality quirk), or intellectual limitation (we are not all super bright or talented).

“Like common pottery, we are fragile and flawed and break easily”

God often attaches major weakness to a major strength to keep our egos in check. Our weaknesses prevent arrogance, they keep us humble.

When I started in Netlog, I just wanted to impress people with my looks, intelligence and humor, but as I began to read blogs, hopping from one profile to another I started to think about influencing them with what I think in Order to do that I need to accept them as friends. You can impress people from a distance, but you must get close to influence them, and when you do that, they will be able to see your flaws, magnified and broadcasted. Sharing weakness is something really very hard to do. It means lowering defenses and opening up life to others. When you reveal your failures, feelings, frustrations and fears you are making yourself vulnerable and open to rejection.

“The greatest life messages will come out of our deepest hurts.”

I denied my weakness, defended them, excused them, hide them, I made a mask…
When I wrote the blog about Wounds and Scars all my emotional hurt resurfaced. Soon I found myself crying… broken… and unhealed.. I kept it all inside me and denied its existence for the longest time.. I saw how many of us has been hurt and some still unhealed..

“He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When others are troubled we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us.”

My weaknesses are not by accident, God deliberately allowed them for a purpose of demonstrating God’s power. We do not meet people by accident they are God’s way of comforting us.

You are better off to have a friend than to be all alone… If you fall, your friend can help you up. But if you fall without having a friend nearby, you are really in trouble.”

We are all in the same boat. We all fight temptations. Everyone need and wanted to be loved. Looking for friendship. Let’s agree to use our energy in getting along with each other. Let us help others who maybe hurting with encouraging words; don’t drag them down by finding fault. That should be our purpose in blogging.

 

3 thoughts on “Weakness.. (repost)

Just say what you think! :)

